Mindfulness Retreat with Thich Nhat Hanh

Thich Nhat Hanh
Image via Wikipedia

Today I’m packing for a few days away. Not a holiday in the usual sense but a holiday from my mind. Vietnamese Zen master Thich Nhat Hanh is coming to the UK and I have long been a follower of his work since I read his best-selling book Peace is Every Step. Thay as he is affectionately known is 84 now and I have been promising myself I would sit in retreat with him for some time. This week is my chance since he is holding a 5 day mindfulness retreat in Nottingham.  The Independent published a story on his visit yesterday, Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet.

Tonight, Wednesday 11th August he is holding a public talk at the Hammersmith Apollo which will be streamed live here.

Leave a Reply

